Beneath a Burning Sky: A thrilling mystery. An epic love story. (English Edition) por Jenny Ashcroft

Titulo del libro: Beneath a Burning Sky: A thrilling mystery. An epic love story. (English Edition)

Autor: Jenny Ashcroft

Número de páginas: 416 páginas

Fecha de lanzamiento: November 29, 2016

Editor: Sphere

Descargue o lea el libro de Beneath a Burning Sky: A thrilling mystery. An epic love story. (English Edition) de Jenny Ashcroft en formato PDF y EPUB. Aquí puedes descargar cualquier libro en formato PDF o Epub gratis. Use el botón disponible en esta página para descargar o leer libros en línea.

Beneath a Burning Sky: A thrilling mystery. An epic love story. (English Edition) por Jenny Ashcroft

Jenny Ashcroft con Beneath a Burning Sky: A thrilling mystery. An epic love story. (English Edition)

***THE KINDLE BESTSELLER***

'Exotic and mysterious - I was gripped' Dinah Jefferies
'Beautifully described . . . A moving love story' Tracy Rees
'Emotional, evocative and enthralling.' Kate Furnivall

Beneath a Burning Sky is a beautiful and gripping story of love, betrayal and mystery, set against the heat and intrigue of colonial Alexandria. Perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Kate Furnivall.

**********************

The shores of Alexandria, 1891

Olivia Sheldon has travelled across the world to marry a man she does not love. Reluctant to leave England but coerced into the marriage, Olivia's reward is being reunited with her estranged sister, Clara. Her punishment is falling impossibly and illicitly in love with the enigmatic Captain Edward Bertram.

Then one scorching day Clara is abducted from Alexandria's busiest street. Desperate to find her sister - and the truth about her disappearance - Olivia becomes embroiled in Egypt's shadowy underworld, risking both her life and future with Edward. Because, determined as Olivia is to find Clara, there are others who will stop at nothing to conceal what's become of her . . .


Praise for Jenny Ashcroft:

'Evocative, absorbing, fascinating . . . A rich and satisfying read' Gill Paul
'A summer must-read' Red
'Completely entrancing . . . Perfect escapism, beautifully written.' Emma Rous
'It's impossible to put this book down.' Kate Riordan
'Brilliant; everything romantic historical fiction should be' Nicola Cornick
'The writing is beautiful and the setting absolutely glorious . . . lovely, lush and poignant' Nikola Scott
'Absolutely brilliant' Kerry Fisher
'First-class writing, brilliant characters, fascinating locations and gripping plots' Tracy Buchanan
'Exquisitely written . . . unputdownable and unforgettable' Iona Grey
'A wonderful novel, full of mystery that kept me gripped until the end' Rachel Burton